In observance of the Division of Corporations’ Employee Recognition Event, our office is temporarily unavailable between 11:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m. today, Friday, December 8, 2023. General information is available on our website at corp.delaware.gov or you may e-mail us at email@example.com to leave a message and we will respond as soon as possible. We appreciate your patience and understanding. Thank you. Important information regarding the operations of the Division of Corporations More Info
The Delaware Secretary of State’s Office and the Delaware Division of Corporations recently learned of a deceptive solicitation that has been mailed to numerous Delaware corporations from a company named Corporate Records Service. These solicitations urge corporations to file information and send payment in the amount of $125.00 by a certain date in order to complete corporate meeting minutes on behalf of the corporation. More information.
Corporate Annual Report and Franchise Tax Payments
All corporations incorporated in the State of Delaware are required to file an Annual Report and to pay a franchise tax. Exempt domestic corporations do not pay a tax but must file an Annual Report. The filing fee for filing an Annual Report or Amended Annual Report for exempt domestic corporations is $25. For an Annual Report or Amended Annual Report for non-exempt domestic corporations the filing fee is $50. Taxes and Annual Reports are to be received no later than March 1st of each year. The minimum tax is $175.00, for corporations using the Authorized Shares method and a minimum tax of $400.00 for corporations using the Assumed Par Value Capital Method. All corporations using either method will have a maximum tax of $200,000.00, unless it has been identified as a Large Corporate Filer then their tax will be $250,000.00. This new increase will have a retroactive effective date of January 1, 2017 and will be collected on the 4th quarter payment. Taxpayers owing $5,000.00 or more pay estimated taxes in quarterly installments with 40% due June 1, 20% due by September 1, 20% due by December 1, and the remainder due March 1. The penalty for not filing a completed Annual Report on or before March 1st is $200.00 Interest at 1.5% per month is applied to any unpaid tax balance.
Notification of Annual Report and Franchise Taxes due are sent to all Delaware Registered Agents in December of each year. Delaware has mandated electronic filing of domestic corporations Annual Reports.
- You may view the methods used to calculate Franchise Taxes.
File your Annual Report Online!
File your Annual Report taxes.
Annual Reports and Corporations Ending Their Existence or Renewing Status
Any Delaware Corporation that is ending its existence or reinstating their status to good standing is required by law to file an Annual Report and pay any and all tax due. Please contact the Franchise Tax Section at 302-739-3073 and select option 3 and option 1 or by email at firstname.lastname@example.org before submitting your Renewal, Merger, Dissolution, Conversion or any other document filing that will end the existence or renew the status of your Delaware Corporation.
Foreign Corporations are required to file an Annual Report on or before June 30th. The fee for filing the Annual Report is $125.00. Foreign corporations are assessed a penalty of $125 if the Annual Report is not filed.
Although Limited Partnerships, Limited Liability Companies and General Partnerships formed in the State of Delaware do not file an Annual Report, they are required to pay an annual tax of $300.00. Taxes for these entities are due on or before June 1st of each year. Penalty for non-payment or late payment is $200.00. Interest accrues on the tax and penalty at the rate of 1.5% per month.
Pay your Tax Online
Pay your taxes.
Electronic Payment (ACH Debit)
This method must be used for all transactions over $5,000.00.
Batch Identification Number 1225092400
- Checking Account
- Master Card
- American Express