Delaware.gov logo

Delaware Division of
Corporations

Adoption of Transparency and Sustainability Standards



The Certification of Adoption of Transparency and Sustainability Standards Act (the “Act”), effective October 1, 2018,  establishes a voluntary disclosure regime to foster dialogue around sustainability and responsibility among participating Delaware business entities and their various stakeholders.

  • 5000E of the Act states: “The intent of this chapter is to support Delaware business entities in their global sustainability efforts. This chapter is enabling legislation that permits a Delaware entity to signal its commitment to global sustainability. This chapter does not purport to prescribe which sustainability standards an entity chooses to adopt. Thus, a Delaware entity is free to choose standards promulgated or developed by any entity.”

A link to the list of reporting entities, sample forms and fee information are available below.

 

Reporting Entities:

 

To view a list of reporting entities click here.

 

Forms:

 

Statement of Adoption of Transparency and Sustainability Standards (Standards Statement)

 

Fees:

 

Statement of Adoption (Standards Statement): $200 + $50*

 

Renewal Statement: $200

 

Restoration Statement: $5,000

 

Certified Copy: $50 + $2 per page

 

Plain copy: $10 first page + $2 for each additional page

 

Issuance of Certificate of Adoption and Availability of Transparency and Sustainability Standards Reporting: $50

 

Issuance of other certificates (including certificate of non-reporting status):  $50

 

*A Certificate of Adoption and Availability of Transparency and Sustainability Standards Reporting is required to be issued at the time of filing

 

 



Corporations Skyline
+